In the Airplane!

As I am typing this, I am sitting on the Airplane. It is bittersweet. I am excited to get back to the States, but it was also hard leaving my teary eyes Fiance’ at the airport. I promised her next time I come back, she will be coming with me to visit all the people I love and cherish.

I will be going to Murray, Kentucky first. My buddy Josh will be picking me up from the airport and we have a nice long drive at midnight to catch up.  I am looking forward to hanging out with him and seeing him.

Once I get to Murray I am staying with the Arnett family. This is really my second family. The Ridley’s/Arnett’s always make me feel like I am one of them. That’s saying a lot, because this family is soo close. I can’t wait to see the kids play basketball and just get some time with them to catch up! I also will be having Thanksgiving with them. And let me tell ya, Jean Carol Ridley can cook! She obviously taught her daughters too. I won’t be going hungry this year. Actually Margarita will probably be mad at me because I’ll put on a few pounds!

I also have a list of people I can’t wait to see. John Fuqua is at the top of that list. He’s like my Murray Dad.  The guy has been such a blessing to not only me, but my ministry as well. I hope I can get together with a lot of my friends from my old church. I know I have a couple presentations and meetings with some churches during this trip. I pray that God really works through me and gives me the words to share with the people.

After 2 weeks in Murray I will be going to Illinois for a weekend to speak at a church there. This church wants me to come and share with them what I’m doing in Nicaragua. They came down last summer and they have been very interested in helping me ever since. I am blessed to have soo many people wanting to support me!

After Illinois I fly to Savannah to see my parents. I am really excited to spend almost a month with them. I also have a presentation to give in Savannah and also a lot of people to meet that are sponsoring me that I don’t even know. It is truly amazing that people will donate to a ministry just because they know someone who knows you. God is good!

For Christmas my parents and I will be driving up to Columbus, Ohio for a Christmas with my family. I haven’t seen them for 2 years and I’m looking forward to time with the Seipel’s! I miss them and can’t wait to fill them in on what “little Tommy’s” been up to.

After Christmas we head back to Savannah for about a week and I get back to Nicaragua on New Years Eve.

I am excited for my trip and I hope that if you are reading this, I might be able to see you at some point along this journey. God Bless you for the time and hopefully I’ll see you soon.

In Christ,

Tom Seipel, Jr.

This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

